1. Greetings Warlord!

Nice to meet you, my name is Eolande, commander of the Maiden's Faeries. Let me give you a warm welcome to the forum, a peaceful land where you can meet some other Warlords like you.
    Have we ever met on Aternum? I think I don't remember your name... you can click here to register a forum account so I will never forget it!

See you around!

Goodbye

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Gottspieler, Mar 14, 2018.

1. Gottspieler

Gottspieler Active Member

Hey warlords community!
    I've decided to leave this game a couple of days ago but I wanted to say goodbye at least and leave some unfinished stuff just in case someone wants to finish it.

The reason I'm leaving is not the game. I didn't stop playing warlords because I wanted to play something else, this game is just amazing and if there was a game I would play in the future it would obviously be warlords again. It's rather because I'm also a psychology student and my life as such requires a lot of attention. During the 5 Months I played the game I probably spent more time playing WoA than doing stuff for my career but that was OK because I didn't feel like something was missing and I had a lot of fun and enjoyed playing the game and writing stuff on this forum.
    It's just that in the last couple of weeks I felt that being a dedicated student was making me way happier than playing this game so I decided to leave it and rather spend more time studying psychology and preparing all kinds of projects for the university. Again, I really love this game, it's very well done and still improving, the devs are amazing with great contact to their community and I appreciate every second I spent playing it and writing stuff on this forum, it's just that my career makes me even happier now so I decided change direction.