1. Greetings Warlord!

Nice to meet you, my name is Eolande, commander of the Maiden's Faeries. Let me give you a warm welcome to the forum, a peaceful land where you can meet some other Warlords like you.
    Have we ever met on Aternum? I think I don't remember your name... you can click here to register a forum account so I will never forget it!

See you around!

Answered how to use DS ?

Discussion in 'Questions' started by binken, Mar 2, 2019.

1. binken

binken New Member

hi all, i'm a newbie, im having DS with " bundle " ( 2* + WL 14 ), i want to ask how to use tree of corruption ?? it always Immediately die when i use , lol , please help me !!!!

2. BlueRuby

BlueRuby Well-Known Member

Hi Binken, welcome to the forums :)

In general, a few tips:

If the enemy has no other target, they’ll go for the tree - try placing the tree next to a unit; if the enemy has a choice, they will hit the regiment rather than the tree.

The tree can be damaged by lightning weapons - don’t use them yourself in battles where you’re using the tree...harder when it’s the enemy using them...

The tree can also be damaged when enemy guardian orcs use their ‘slam’ ability - this is triggered where there are 3 or more of your units grouped together (including the tree). Try placing units no more than 2 together where the enemy still has a ‘slam’ ability to deploy.

There are some videos around using the tree in the ‘tactics - epic battles’ ection...think archie sets this out in his pve zbyshek 600 000 gold posts...maybe have a gander?

Also worth noting that it is ok if the DS himself gets killed: unlike other regiment attacks, his tree is just as effective at 1 health or full health...so, can easily be deployed again next battle at reduced health for his effective tree.

He can be tricky to get the hang of but I hope this helps :)

NoName likes this.
  3. NoName

NoName Active Member

4. Hai

Hai Active Member