1. Greetings Warlord!

Nice to meet you, my name is Eolande, commander of the Maiden's Faeries. Let me give you a warm welcome to the forum, a peaceful land where you can meet some other Warlords like you.
    Have we ever met on Aternum? I think I don't remember your name... you can click here to register a forum account so I will never forget it!

See you around!

Answered [newbie] does difficulties of territory expansion (PvE?) adjust to your strength (AP?),

Discussion in 'Questions' started by Inspirace, Feb 1, 2019.

1. Inspirace

Inspirace Member

Hello all,
    A newbie here, playing for two weeks now. I reached worlod level (WL?) 10 and have now rank 9 DG**, MF**, RP**, RR**, LA*, and SM*. Been enjoying so far, I think.

A couple of questions:

1. Now I find I am facing mostly 3s (skulls?) or 4s challenges for expanding my territories (please see screenshot below). And frankly speaking even the 3s ones are quite hard to win without loosing regiments (or win at all). This leads to limited gold (I bought the 100 diamond delivery option to support the game) and slows the progress.

My armies have mostly 85 soldiers (except for 166 in MF), while enemies I am facing have 100~200. One thing right now I can do is to use potions (I accumlated quite some) and boost a few of my top five to rank 10. I feel like I can win at least the 3s battle next to the "Stronghold" if I do that.

My question is, if I rank up my regiments using potions, will the enemies I meet during the territory expansion become also stronger? Than this will be just a cycle, rather than a progression? Using potions to upgrade my arimies, is it a good idea in general at this point?

2. I read the "Stronghold" is where you can get Au (gold) and other resources. How can I unlock the Stronghold? Do I need to liberate regions surrounding it? Or do I need to reach a certain WL?

Thanks in advance!

Screenshot, some time after losing the 3s battle next to the "Stronghold" :
    [​IMG]

2. Inspirace